Redistricting - Alameda County

Rev. 1/23/2023 - ALL elected officeholders continue until their term expires including the Central Committe Members (whose seats expire at end of  2024).  Those who ran in the 2022 General Election competed for the newly redrawn districts.  Those who ran in 2020 continue until their term expires.   Click here for the Final Maps - We Draw the Lines CA - The next national census is in 2030.  The next redistricting occurs for the 2032 General Election.

California Assembly Districts (Redistricting for November Elected Offices became effective December 5, 2022)

  • Assembly District 14: Albany, Berkeley, Piedmont, Richmond
  • Assembly District 16: Livermore, Dublin (50%, East of Dougherty Road), Pleasanton (85%, East of 680), continued shared with Contra Costa County 680 Corridor (San Ramon, Danville, Walnut Creek)
  • Assembly District 18: Alameda, Emeryville, Oakland
  • Assembly District 20: Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, Hayward, San Leandro, San Lorenzo, Union City, Dublin (50%, West of Dougherty Road). Pleasanton (15%, West of 680) 
  • Assembly District 24:  Fremont, Newark, Sunol, Milpitas

It seems Assembly redistricting for 2022 sought to make Oakland and Fremont each fit in their own district, formerly each split in half.   The drawback is that the lines reach over the Dublin grade to split up Dublin and a quarter of Pleasanton.   We still have five Assembly districts and these changes became official after the November election.

        (Learn more by clicking the links once the new district information propagates into Ballotpedia)

US Congressional Districts (Redistricting for 2022)

  • CD 12 - Berkeley, Oakland, San Leandro
  • CD 17 - South Fremont, Milpitas
  • CD 14 - Rest of Alameda County - US Rep Eric Swalwell (D)

California Senate Districts (Redistricting for 2022)

  • SD 5 - Dublin, Livermore, Pleasanton are newly shared with San Joaquin County (Tracy, Manteca, Stockton, Lodi) - Sen. Susan Talamantes Eggman (D) [formerly Sen. Steve Glazer (D)]
  • SD 7 - Richmond, Berkeley, Oakland
  • SD 9 - San Leandro to San Lorenzo are newly shared with Contra Costa County
  • SD 10 - South Hayward, Fremont, Milpitas